Pension Pay Dates

At OPTrust, pensions are paid on a monthly basis, usually on the 26th except for December when the pension is paid by the 20th. However, if the 26th falls on a Saturday or Sunday the pension is paid the previous Friday. For your convenience, we offer direct deposit to the financial institution of your choice.

New retirees receive their first pension payment in the month following their retirement. So, if you retired on October 31st, you can expect your first payment as an OPTrust retiree on November 26th.

2021
(Download and print this 2021 Pension Pay Dates Calendar)
Cut-off date for making changes to your
banking and tax information
2021 pay date
Wednesday, January 20 Tuesday, January 26
Thursday, February 18 Friday, February 26
Thursday, March 18 Friday, March 26
Friday, April 16 Monday, April 26
Monday, May 17 Wednesday, May 26
Thursday, June 17 Friday, June 25
Friday, July 16 Monday, July 26
Wednesday, August 18 Thursday, August 26
Thursday, September 16 Friday, September 24
Monday, October 18 Tuesday, October 26
Thursday, November 18 Friday, November 26
Thursday, December 9 Friday, December 17
2020
(Download and print this 2020 Pension Pay Dates Calendar)
Cut-off date for making changes to your
banking and tax information
2020 pay date
Thursday, January 16 Friday, January 24
Tuesday, February 18 Wednesday, February 26
Wednesday, March 18 Thursday, March 26
Thursday, April 16 Friday, April 24
Friday, May 15 Tuesday, May 26
Thursday, June 18 Friday, June 26
Thursday, July 16 Friday, July 24
Tuesday, August 18 Wednesday, August 26
Thursday, September 17 Friday, September 25
Friday, October 16 Monday, October 26
Wednesday, November 18 Thursday, November 26
Thursday, December 10 Friday, December 18