New Chair and Vice-Chair for OPTrust Board

posting date Posted: November 6, 2012

As part of OPTrust's governance structure one Government appointee and one OPSEU appointee fill the positions of Chair and Vice-Chair, with the roles alternating between Government and OPSEU appointees every two years.

In November 2012, Scott Campbell was named Chair of OPTrust's Board of Trustees. Campbell was first appointed to the Board in 2009 by the Government of Ontario. Maurice Gabay, an OPSEU appointee, was appointed Vice-Chair of the Board. Gabay first joined the Board in 2005 and recently served as Chair.